543 Spanish Town Rd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802

Committee Chairs for 2020 Louisiana Senate

Committee Chairmen Graphic v2 01

President & President Pro Tempore

Page Cortez, Dist. 23
Senate President

Beth Mizell, Dist. 12
President Pro Tempore

Committee Chairs

Stewart Cathey (R)

Agriculture, Forestry, Aquaculture, and Rural Development

Ronnie Johns (R)

Commerce, Consumer Protection, and International Affairs

Cleo Fields (D)


Eddie Lambert (R)

Environmental Quality

Bodi White (R)


Fred Mills (R)

Health and Welfare

Kirk Talbot (R)


Barrow Peacock (R)

Judiciary A

Gary Smith (D)

Judiciary B

Franklin Foil (R)

Judiciary C

Troy Carter (D)

Labor and Industrial Relations

Karen Carter Peterson (D)

Local and Municipal Affairs

Bob Hensgens (R)

Natural Resources

Ed Price (D)


Bret Allain (R)

Revenue and Fiscal Affairs

Sharon Hewitt (R)

Senate and Governmental Affairs

Rick Ward (R)

Transportation, Highways, and Public Works

©2024 Southern Strategy Group.
All Rights Reserved.

Do You Want Political Insight and News Delivered Straight to Your Inbox?